Filewatcher File Search File Search
Catalog
Content Search
» » » » » »

PackageKit-yum-plugin

Tell PackageKit to check for updates when yum exits

PackageKit-yum-plugin tells PackageKit to check for updates when yum exits. This way, if you run 'yum update' and install all available updates, puplet will almost instantly update itself to reflect this.
Homepage:
Package version:0.5.8
Architecture:i686
Distribution:CentOS
Filename:PackageKit-yum-plugin-0.5.8-19.el6.centos.i686.rpm

/usr/share/doc/PackageKit-yum-plugin-0.5.8/README

			          PackageKit
		       A DBUS packaging abstraction layer

PackageKit is a DBUS abstraction layer that allows the session user to manage
packages in a secure way using a cross-distro, cross-architecture API.

For more information, please see http://www.packagekit.org


/usr/share/doc/PackageKit-yum-plugin-0.5.8/NEWS

Version 0.5.8
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Released: 2010-03-20

Note:
 - This release contains some important fixes that many distributors may want to
   include in rebased packages.

Backends:
 - apt: Show a sub progress for package downloads (Sebastian Heinlein)
 - apt: Use UTF-8 as default encoding and allow to write unicode to stdout (Sebastian Heinlein)
 - apt: Allow to do an AND search for multiple packag
more»

/usr/share/doc/PackageKit-yum-plugin-0.5.8/AUTHORS

Richard Hughes <richard@hughsie.com>
Tom Parker <palfrey@tevp.net>
Ken VanDine <ken@vandine.org>

Backend: yum
	Tim Lauridsen <timlau@fedoraproject.org>
	Luke Macken <lmacken@redhat.com>
	James Bowes <jbowes@dangerouslyinc.com>	
	Robin Norwood <rnorwood@redhat.com>
	
Backend: conary
    Og Maciel <omaciel@foresightlinux.org>
    Elliot Peele <elliot@bentlogic.net>

Backend: pisi
    S.Çağlar Onu
more»

/usr/share/doc/PackageKit-yum-plugin-0.5.8/COPYING

		    GNU GENERAL PUBLIC LICENSE
		       Version 2, June 1991

 Copyright (C) 1989, 1991 Free Softw
more»

Browse inside PackageKit-yum-plugin-0.5.8-19.el6.centos.i686.rpm

         [DIR]etc/ (1)  65535+ mirrors
868 B2014-11-26HEADER  view  485+ mirrors
         [DIR]usr/ (2)  65535+ mirrors

Download PackageKit-yum-plugin-0.5.8-19.el6.centos.i686.rpm

Results 1 - 1 of 1
Help - FTP Sites List - Software Dir.
Search over 15 billion files
© 1997-2017 FileWatcher.com