Filewatcher File Search File Search
Content Search
» » » » »


The libotf libraries and debugging symbols

The libotf library provides the following facilities: - Read Open Type Layout Tables from OTF file. Currently these tables are supported; head, name, cmap, GDEF, GSUB, and GPOS. - Convert a Unicode character sequence to a glyph code sequence by using the above tables.

The combination of libotf and the FreeType library (Ver.2) realizes CTL (complex text layout) by OpenType fonts.

This package contains unstripped shared libraries. it is provided primarily to provide a backtrace with names in a debugger, this makes it somewhat easier to interpret core dumps. The libraries are installed in /usr/lib/debug and can be used by placing that directory in LD_LIBRARY_PATH. Most people will not need this package.

Package version:0.9.11-1


libotf (0.9.11-1) unstable; urgency=low

  * New upstream release 0.9.11.
  * Update Standards-Version to Debian Policy 3.8.4. (no changes)
  * Update debian/libotf0.symbols.
  * debian/copyright: update dates
  * debian/source/format: 3.0 (quilt)
  * debian/libotf0.symbols: update symbols

 -- Harshula Jayasuriya <>  Sat, 26 Jun 2010 00:19:39 +1000

libotf (0.9.10-1) unstable; u


2010-03-30  Kenichi Handa  <>

	* Versions changed to 0.9.11.

2010-03-23  Kenichi Handa  <>

	* src/ (libotf_la_SOURCES): Include internal.h.

2010-03-19  Kenichi Handa  <>

	* src/ (libotf_la_SOURCES): Exclude otferror.h.

	* Versions changed to 0.9.11pre.

2010-01-22  Kenichi Handa  <>



This package was debianized by Hidetaka Iwai <> on
Sat, 10 Apr 2004 13:47:38 +0900.

The current Debian maintainer is Harshula Jayasuriya <>.

It was downloaded from:

Home Page:

Upstream Author:

    Kenichi HANDA <>, AIST, JAPAN.


    Copyright (C) 2003, 2004, 

Browse inside libotf0-dbg_0.9.11-1_amd64.deb

         [DIR]DEBIAN/ (2)  65535+ mirrors
         [DIR]usr/ (2)  65535+ mirrors

Download libotf0-dbg_0.9.11-1_amd64.deb

Results 1 - 1 of 1
Help - FTP Sites List - Software Dir.
Search over 15 billion files
© 1997-2017