Filewatcher File Search File Search
Catalog
Content Search
» » » » »

python-dbus

simple interprocess messaging system (Python interface)

Variants:
D-Bus is a message bus, used for sending messages between applications. Conceptually, it fits somewhere in between raw sockets and CORBA in terms of complexity.

This package provides a Python interface to D-Bus.

See the dbus description for more information about D-Bus in general.

Homepage:-
Package version:0.71-3
Architecture:amd64
Distribution:Debian
Filename:python-dbus_0.71-3_amd64.deb

/usr/share/doc/python-dbus/NEWS.gz

D-Bus Python Bindings 0.71 (24 July 2006)
==
- Binary modules are now installed in the correct directory
- Distutils exports the dbus and dbus-glib cflags

D-Bus Python Bindings 0.70 (17 July 2006)
==
- First release of bindings split
- Move to a distutils build enviornment
- It is possible to now specify sender_keyword="foo", path_keyword="bar" when 
  adding a signal listener

/usr/share/doc/python-dbus/changelog.Debian.gz

dbus-python (0.71-3) unstable; urgency=low

  * debian/python-dbus.postinst:
    + Remove stale byte compiled files on upgrade from older versions. These
      were not deleted because of the switch to pysupport.

 -- Sebastian Dröge <slomo@ubuntu.com>  Mon, 11 Sep 2006 13:16:34 +0200

dbus-python (0.71-2) unstable; urgency=low

  [ Sebastian Dröge ]
  * debian/rules,
    debian/control,
    deb
more»

/usr/share/doc/python-dbus/AUTHORS

Olivier Andrieu <oliv__a@users.sourceforge.net>
Philip Blundell <pb@nexus.co.uk>
Anders Carlsson <andersca@gnome.org>
Kristian Hogsberg  <krh@redhat.com>
Alex Larsson <alexl@redhat.com>
Robert McQueen <robot101@debian.org>
Michael Meeks <michael@ximian.com>
Osvaldo Santana Neto <osvaldo.santana@indt.org.br>
Seth Nickell <seth@gnome.org>
John (J5) Palmieri <johnp@redhat.com>
Havoc Pennington <hp@re
more»

/usr/share/doc/python-dbus/copyright

This package was debianized by Colin Walters <walters@debian.org> on
Thu,  6 Mar 2003 18:01:37 -0500
more»

Browse inside python-dbus_0.71-3_amd64.deb

         [DIR]DEBIAN/ (4)  65535+ mirrors
         [DIR]usr/ (2)  65535+ mirrors

Download python-dbus_0.71-3_amd64.deb

Results 1 - 1 of 1
Help - FTP Sites List - Software Dir.
Search over 15 billion files
© 1997-2016 FileWatcher.com