Filewatcher File Search File Search
Content Search
» » » » »


Minimal set of SoX format libraries

SoX is the swiss army knife of sound processing.

This package contains most audio formats libraries supported by SoX. Among them: Ogg Vorbis, WAV, AIFF, VOC, SND, AU, GSM, WavPack, LPC10, FLAC, MATLAB/GNU Octave, Portable Voice Format, AMR and Sound Forge Audio Format.

Package version:14.3.1-1


			      SoX: Sound eXchange

SoX (Sound eXchange) is the Swiss Army knife of sound processing tools: it
can convert sound files between many different file formats & audio devices,
and can apply many sound effects & transformations, as well as doing basic
analysis and providing input to more capable analysis and plotting tools.

SoX is licensed under the GNU GPL and G


We are happy to announce the release of SoX 14.3.1.
Source code, Win32 binaries, and Mac OSX binaries can be downloaded from
Primarily a maintenance release, highlights include:
  o Several fixes incl. multi-core MS-Windows threading problem.
  o New MS-Windows native audio driver.
  o New Grandstream ringtone file format.
  o N


sox (14.3.1-1) unstable; urgency=medium

  * New upstream candidate.
    - Single-threaded is now default (closes: #546944).
    - Support for OpenCore-derived implementation of AMR (closes: #193348).
  * [debian/control]:
    - Improved PulseAudio integration.
    - Bumped standard version to 3.8.3, no changes required.
    - Removed duplicate section control field, inherited from source.
    - R


Change History

This file contains a list of all changes starting after the release o


SoX is currently maintained by

	Chris Bagwell		cbagwell at
	Rob Sykes		robs a


This is the Debian Linux prepackaged version of sox, a comprehensive sound
conversion tool.

This pa

Browse inside libsox-fmt-base_14.3.1-1_i386.deb

         [DIR]DEBIAN/ (2)  65535+ mirrors
         [DIR]usr/ (2)  65535+ mirrors

Download libsox-fmt-base_14.3.1-1_i386.deb

Results 1 - 1 of 1
Help - FTP Sites List - Software Dir.
Search over 15 billion files
© 1997-2017