Filewatcher File Search File Search
Catalog
Content Search
» » » » » libsox-fmt-sndfile_14.0.1-2+b1_i386.deb » Content »
pkg://libsox-fmt-sndfile_14.0.1-2+b1_i386.deb:36352/usr/share/doc/libsox-fmt-sndfile/  info  control  downloads

libsox-fmt-sndfile - SoX libsndfile format library…  more info»

AUTHORS

This is an incomplete list of contributors to SoX. Your name could be
here, too! I've probably lost a few, and several people fixed the same
bugs.


Creator:
	Lance Norskog

Mantainers:
	Chris Bagwell		cbagwell@users.sourceforge.net
	Reuben Thomas		rrt@sc3d.org
		Build system makeover, libsndfile and ffmpeg sound
		format support, libao playback, Secret Rabbit Code
		resampling; many fixes and much cleanup.
	Rob Sykes		robs@users.sourceforge.net
                Formats: M3U, PLS, FLAC, AMR, 24bit support for popular
                formats.
		Effects: key, tempo, pad, bass, treble, new reverb, new
		flanger, soft-knee companding, speed via resampling, filters
		makeover inc.  gnuplot & octave plotting; new effects chain
		with buffering and any # channels.
                Others: open input files via URL, file merging, play
                multiple files with mixed format types, play with replay-gain,
                building with cmake, much manual improvement and expansion,
                various fixes, enhancements and clean-ups.

Contributors:
	Juergen Mueller		jmueller@uia.ua.ac.be
		chorus, echo, echos, flanger, phaser, and reverb
		effects.
	Guido Van Rossum	guido@cwi.nl
		AU, AIFF, AUTO, HCOM, reverse, many bug fixes.
	Jef Poskanzer		jef@well.sf.ca.us
		original code for u-law and delay line
	Bill Neisius
		DOS port, 8SVX, Sounder, Soundtool formats,
		Apollo fixes, stat with auto-picker.
	Rick Richardson		rick@digibd.com
		WAV and SB driver handlers, fixes.
	David Champion		dgc3@midway.uchicago.edu
		Amiga port.
	Pace Willisson		pace@blitz.com
		Fixes for ESIX.
	Leigh Smith		leigh@psychokiller.dialix.oz.au
		SMP and comment movement support, AIFF Loop/MIDI
		support.
	David Sanderson		dws@ssec.wisc.edu
		AIX3.1 fixes.
	Glenn Lewis		glewis@pcocd2.intel.com
		AIFF chunking fixes.
	Brian Campbell		brianc@quantum.qnx.com
		QNX port and 16-bit fixes.
	Chris Adams		gt8741@prism.gatech.edu
		DOS port fixes.
	John Kohl		jtkohl@kolvir.elcr.ca.us
		BSD386 port, VOC stereo support.
	Ken Kubo		ken@hmcvax.claremont.edu
		VMS port, VOC stereo support.
	Frank Gadegast 		<phade@cs.tu-berlin.de>
		Microsoft C 7.0 & C Borland 3.0 ports.
	David Elliot		<dce@scmc.sony.com>
		CD-R format support.
	David Sears		<dns@essnj3.essnjay.com>
		Linux support.
	Tom Littlejohn          <tlit@seq1.loc.gov>
		Raw textual data
	Boisy G. Pitre 		boisy@microware.com
		OS9 port.
        Sun Microsystems, Guido Van Rossum
	        CCITT G.711, G.721, G.723 implementation
	Graeme Gill		graeme@labtam.labtam.oz.au
		A-LAW format, Good .WAV handling, avg channel
		expansion.
	Allen Grider		grider@hfsi.hfsi.com
		VOC stereo mode, WAV file handling
	Michel Fingerhut 	Michel.Fingerhut@ircam.fr
		Upgrade 'sf' format to current IRCAM format,
		float file support.
	Chris Knight
		Acorn Archimedes support.
	Richard Caley 		R.Caley@ed.ac.uk
		Psion WVE handler.
	Lutz Vieweg		lkv@mania.RoBIN.de
		MAUD (Amiga) file handler
	Tim Gardner		timg@tpi.com
		Windows NT port for V7.
	Jimen Ching 		jiching@wiliki.eng.hawaii.edu
		Libst porting bugs.
	Lauren Weinstein	lauren@vortex.com
		DOS porting, scripts, professional use.
	Stan Brooks		stabro@megsinet.net
		Rewrite of resample and polyphase code,
		DSP filter effect, some test code/scripts.
	Stuart Daines <sjd.u-net.com>
		Patches for r/w support of gsm-encoded wav files,
		cleanup of wav.c.
	Chris Bagwell		cbagwell@sprynet.com
		OSS and Sun players, bugfixes, ADPCM support,
		patch collection and maintance.
	Matthias Nutt
		Multiple effects from command line.
Results 1 - 1 of 1
Help - FTP Sites List - Software Dir.
Search over 15 billion files
© 1997-2017 FileWatcher.com