Filewatcher File Search File Search
Catalog
Content Search
» » » » » windowmaker-0.92.0_10.tbz » Content »
pkg://windowmaker-0.92.0_10.tbz:2172175/share/WindowMaker/  info  downloads

windowmaker…  more info»

README


The file named menu is the menu in the plain text file format. The files
named menu.?? (?? are 2 characters, such as pt) are translations of the
same menu. Plain text menus are preprocessed using cpp (the C Pre-Processor),
so you can use cpp macros in it.

The plmenu file is the same menu, but in the property list format.
This menu can be edited with WPrefs.app, but since WPrefs.app does not
support XIM, it will not allow you to make menus in languages such as
Japanese.

To use the menu in the property list format (plmenu), just replace the
~/GNUstep/Defaults/WMRootMenu with it. To use the plain text menu,
place the path for the menu in ~/GNUstep/Defaults/WMRootMenu, enclosed
in double quotes ("). Ex: "~/GNUstep/Library/WindowMaker/menu"

Instructions for editing the plain text menus can be found in the menu
file itself, kindly translated to your tongue for your convenience, by
the translation contributors. 

There is a script to convert plain text menus to property list menus
in the utils directory, named wm-oldmenu2new. 

If you are unsure to wich format to use, stick with the plain text menus
as they are more flexible. If for some psychological reason you are
scared by text based configuration, use the property list menu.


Localized menu file translators:
--------------------------------

File    Language        Maintainer
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
menu.ja Japanese        MANOME Tomonori <manome@itlb.te.noda.sut.ac.jp> 
				ABE Shige <sabe@ibm.net>
menu.pt Portuguese      Alfredo K. Kojima <kojima@inf.ufrgs.br>
menu.de	German		Carsten Schaar <nhadcasc@fs-maphy.uni-hannover.de>
menu.nl	Dutch		Roeland Mertens <roeland@zeus.rug.ac.be>
menu.cz	Czech		David �auer <xsauer@hwlab.felk.cvut.cz>
menu.ko	Korean		Chae-Yong Chong <cychong@metro.telecom.samsung.co.kr>
			Byeong-Chan Kim <redhands@linux.sarang.net>
menu.gl	Galician	Xose Vazquez <xose@arrakis.es>
menu.fr French		ObiTuarY <obituary@freshmeat.net>
menu.it Italian		Roberto Checozzo <croberto@aerre.it>
menu.ru Russian		August S.Sigov <freedomain@actor.ru>
menu.es Spanish		Rodrigo Hornos Prados <tnetrhp@ctv.es>
			Jos� Luis Rivas L�pez <jrivas@ares.ipf.uvigo.es>
menu.he	Hebrew		Please send me your name/email if you wrote this
			We unfortunately lost that info :(
menu.tr Turkish         F. Kagan Gurkaynak <kgf@wpi.edu>
menu.fi Finnish		Ville Hautamaki <villeh@photon.joensuu.fi>
menu.se Swdish		Andreas Persenius <andreas@alfaskop.net>
menu.hr	Croatian	Toni Bilic <tbilic@efos.hr>
menu.el Greek		Nikolaos Papagrigoriou <papanikos@usa.net>
menu.dk Danish		John M. Lockard <jlockard@math.lsa.umich.edu>
			Jacob Sparre Andersen <sparre@cats.nbi.dk>
menu.sl Slovene		Alen Salamun <snowman@hal9000.medinet.si>
menu.hu Hungarian	Csanaki Csaba <prew@mail.matav.hu>
menu.ca Catal�		Carles Amig<F3> dj_fr3nd@hotmail.com
menu.zh_TW.Big5 Chinese Li Wei Jih <lwj83@cs.ccu.edu.tw>
menu.zh_CN Chinese	Wang Jian <wangjian2@asiainfo.com>
menu.pl Polish		Maciej Friedel <tytus@tytus.itma.pwr.wroc.pl>
menu.bg	Bulgarian	Slavei Karadjov <slaff@exco.net>
menu.sk Slovak      	judas@hell <tomka@oalevice.sk>



plmenu.da Danish 	Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk>
plmenu.zh_CN Chinese	Wang Jian <wangjian2@asiainfo.com>
plmenu.hr Croatian	Toni Bilic <tbilic@efos.hr>
plmenu.it Italian	Michele Campeotto <micampe@tv.record.unipd.it>
plmenu.de German 	Matthias Warkus <mawarkus@t-online.de>
plmenu.pl Polish	Maciej Friedel <tytus@tytus.itma.pwr.wroc.pl>
plmenu.ko Korean	Byeong-Chan Kim <redhands@linux.sarang.net>
plemnu.es Spanish	David A. Schekaiban <nb@zaz.net>
plmenu.bg Bulgarian	Slavei Karadjov <slaff@exco.net>
plmenu.sk Slovak      	judas@hell <tomka@oalevice.sk>
plmenu.ja Japanese	Seiichi SATO <sato@cvs-net.co.jp>

Results 1 - 1 of 1
Help - FTP Sites List - Software Dir.
Search over 15 billion files
© 1997-2017 FileWatcher.com